Press Release Details

View all Press Releases

Donaldson Company Recognizes Patent Recipients and Inventor Award Winners


Annual event honors the contributions of the company’s scientists and engineers

MINNEAPOLIS--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Donaldson Company, Inc. (NYSE:DCI), a leading worldwide manufacturer of filtration systems and parts, has announced the patent recipients and winners of the company’s annual Inventor Awards, which are given to employees whose work on various technology innovations have contributed to Donaldson’s success as a leader in filtration innovation.

This year, the Emerging Innovator Award, which recognizes innovative technical leadership from those with fewer than 10 years of experience at Donaldson is presented to Suresh Bommineni and Davis Moravec, both based in Bloomington, Minnesota.

The Frank A. Donaldson Award, named after the company’s founder, is presented to an individual for long-term engineering achievement. This year’s awardee is Sheila Peyraud of Minnetonka, Minnesota.

The Richard M. Negri Manufacturing Excellence Award, named for a long-time employee and past Vice President of Operations whose many contributions greatly advanced Donaldson’s global operations, recognizes an individual who has created and implemented significant process technology/product improvements for manufacturing operations. Laura Lushin from the company’s Frankfort, Indiana, manufacturing facility won this year’s award.

The Technology Achievement Award is given to an individual or team who has developed a material, product, process or method that has made an extraordinary contribution to Donaldson’s long-term success. This year, Bloomington’s Competitor Element Replacement Innovation team — Andy Albitz, Steve Campbell and Steve Gieseke — won the award.

Donaldson also recognized 80 individuals who received patents in calendar year 2017: Dan Adamek; Marty Barris; Michael Brown; Scott Brown; Michael D Carlson; Corine Chauvin; Hoo Young Chung; Paul Coulonvaux; Johnny Craessaerts; Bruce Crenshaw; Doug Crofoot; Andrew Dallas; Korneel De Rudder; Nic Degelin; Jason DeGuelle; Rick DeJong; Joseph Einberger; Don Engel; Gregory Fesenmaier; Carolyn Finnerty; Ervin Fuchs; Steven Gieseke; Gary Gift; Gary Gillingham; Enrico Greco; John Hacker; John Hall; Brian Hoang; Charles Jensen; Derek Jones; Veli Kalayci; John Kirkwold; Vladimir Kladnitsky; William Krisko; Brad Kuempel; Greg LaVallee; Stéphane Le Merdy; Stanislas Le Tallec; Jerome Lebas; Kathy Legault; Tom Lundgren; Mike Madden; Brian Mandt; Kent Mehlhop; Tom Miller; Ted Moe; Troy Murphy; Ben Nelson; Gary Nygaard; Tom Olson; Richard Osendorf; Rob Pannepacker; Kirit Patel; Paul Peterson; Antoine Provost; Tom Raether; Jeff Rahlf; Greg Reichter; Gary Rocklitz; Eli Ross; Gabriel Safarian; Bart Schellens; Kevin Schrage; Suresh Shenoy; Hans-Michael Schuster; Timothy Sporre; Rodney Switzer; Brian Tucker; Erwin Verbelen; Karthik Viswanathan; Fred Wahlquist; Sylke Waldschmidt-Schroer; Paul Way; Darrel Wegner; Thom Weik; Gerald Weineck; Robert Widerski; Gert Willems; Dustin Zastera; and Brian Zauner.

“Donaldson’s engineering, technology and operations staffs continually develop innovative solutions that anticipate and meet our customers’ equipment and filtration needs,” said Michael Wynblatt, Donaldson VP and Chief Technology Officer. “I thank and congratulate each of these very deserving awardees on their outstanding contributions and achievements.”

About Donaldson Company

Founded in 1915, Donaldson Company is a global leader in the filtration industry with sales, manufacturing and distribution locations around the world. Donaldson’s innovative filtration technologies are designed to solve complex filtration challenges and enhance customers’ equipment. For more information, visit

for Donaldson Company, Inc.
Becky Cahn, 952-703-4590

Source: Donaldson Company, Inc.

Categories: Press Releases
View all Press Releases
Investor Relations  >  Home  >  Press Releases  >  Press Release Details